The President swore to uphold the Constitution not ignore it or destroy it. Good stuff here from fellow blogger billover70.

billover70

Daniel,

I see that you expressed an opinion that executive orders are constitutional.  In order for something to be constitutional, I suppose that it would be found somewhere in the US Constitution. I have attempted to find the information from which your opinion may have been formed. Please help me locate the Article and Section that vests a Presidential power of “executive orders” that establishes laws.

I am a bit confused because Article I, Section 1 states: “All legislative Powers herein granted shall be vested in a Congress of the United States, which shall consist of a Senate and House of Representatives.” I thought that “All” indicated a totality. Then there is that expression, “legislative powers”. I looked in one dictionary and found that the noun “legislation” meant, “The making or giving of laws”. Since the adjective, “legislative” is used to describe the powers of Congress, I have been led to understand that, “All legislative powers herein…

View original post 188 more words

